Vermont’s minimum wage workers will see an increase in their paychecks next year. The state has announced a 13-cent increase in the minimum wage rate. The rate is annually adjusted based on the Consumer Price Index.
New 2014 minimum wage rates:
- Minimum wage rates for non-tipped employees: $8.73 per hour.
- Basic minimum wage rate for service and tipped employees: $4.23 per hour.
- Maximum tip credit for service and tipped employees: $4.50 per hour.
The basic wage rate is the minimum required contribution employers of tipped employees must make toward the minimum wage. If an employee does not receive sufficient tips in the work week to at least achieve the minimum wage for all hours worked that week, the employer must make up the difference.
Vermont’s minimum wage law covers employers who employ two or more employees, unless exempted by statute.
Pre-order now! Employers with current Vermont All-On-One™ Labor Law posters can update posters with our Vermont 2014 Minimum Wage Peel ‘N Post™. The 2014 minimum wage posting is also featured on the Vermont State & Federal All-On-One™ Labor Law poster.
No related posts.